The career of Manuel Ruiz del Corral spans over fifteen years of experience in film and concert music composition. His stylistic versatility has allowed him to cover many genres, from symphonic and chamber music to the latest trends in electronic music for film, TV and advertising.

Concert Works

2018 / tba – “Duelo”, choral work, after a text of Gonzalo de Berceo (in memoriam Einojuhani Rautavaara)

2017  – Tableau No.3, “Ondes Parallèles”, for solo piano — (dedicated to Sabine Weyer)

2016  – Tableau No.2 – “Vers le vent d’ouest”, for solo piano — (dedicated to Kayla Wong)

2015 – “Étincelles”, for violin and piano — (dedicated to Irma Enriquez)

2015 – “Le Chant des Fées”, for clarinet and vibraphone  — (dedicated to Barbara Borowicz)

2014 – Essay No.7, “Gabriel”, for Symphonic Orchestra  — (dedicated to my beloved son)

2013 – Essay No.6, for Clarinet and String Orchestra  — (dedicated to Cristina Martín)

2012 – Tableau No.1  “Echos du Temps”, for solo piano — (dedicated to Miguel Baselga)

2008 – “La noche y el camino”, lied for soprano and piano  — (dedicated to Manuel Seco de Arpe)

2008 – Essay No.2, “Pathos” for Symphonic Orchestra   —  (dedicated to Pablo Miyar)


Film and Audiovisual Music

2017 – Generación del 27. La Luz y la Palabra (TV documentary)

2015 – Por no Morir nada más vernos (shortfilm)

2013 – Underground (Subterráneo, shortfilm)

2012 – One World Square (Un Mundo Cuadrado, film)

2010 – 70m2 (shortfilm)

2009 – Aliens in the Attic (WII videogame)

2008 – Fenimore Fillmore’s Revenge (PC videogame)